Regional Centers

Looking into the vast geographical jurisdiction and large number of colleges spread over the entire State of Karnataka, the University has set up its Head Office at Belgaum and four Regional Offices at Bengaluru, Mysuru, Kalaburagi and Belagavi, which are mainly the four Revenue Divisional Head Quarters. The Regional Offices have been set up as per the provisions under section 18 of Chapter V of VTU Act 1994, for effective administration. The University has plans to develop its regional campuses in Bengaluru, Mysuru, and  Kalaburagi . The Governament has allotted 15 Acres and 3 Guntas of land free of cost at Kalaburagi, and KIADB has allotted 20 Acres at Mysore at a cost of Rs. 5.00 Lakhs per Acre. Foundation laying ceremony for the VTU regional office at Kalaburagi was held on 14-02-2004 at Kalaburagi.

Sl No
Regional Centers
Address & Contact Numbers
1BengaluruVisvesvaraya Technological University, Regional Center Bengaluru,
RHCS Layout Annapoorneshwarinagar, Nagarbhavi, Bengaluru-560091.
Fax: 080-23186932,
General Enquiry:080-23016669
PG and Ph.D Related:080-23016692
Exam Related:080-23016654/23181188

2BelagaviVisvesvaraya Technological University, Regional Center Belagavi,
“Jnanasangama”, Mache, Belagavi – 590 018.
Fax :08312498197,
3MysuruVisvesvaraya Technological University, Regional Center Mysuru,
Hanchya Sathagally Layout, Ring Road,Mysuru - 570 019. 0821-2570010
4KalaburagiVisvesvaraya Technological University, Regional Center Kalaburagi. 08472-2456155
Fax: 08472-25 6156,